Finally…Sunshine

Amy was going home to Houston yesterday so I tagged along. This was more like a grocery shopping trip cos she brought me to all the various supermarkets along the Chinatown. It was a rainy ride throughout the 3 hours drive.Had a good Dim Sum Lunch with my favorite deep fried yam paste!!! The supermarket was full of the CNY stuff like tidbits and decorations that aint found in Austin. Look at the amount of stuff that we bought. The price of most of the stuff were like 20% cheaper compared to Austin. We went for a short bubble tea stop. The Yam bubble tea was made with REAL YAM! I think I took much more bubble tea compared to when I was back at home. And yum yum, roast pork. There was a long queue for the roast pig and within 10min, half of the pig was gone.

1 of the stuff that I bought was the little bottle of Korean drink…..from fruit vinegar to rice soft drink to plum drinks. It was really much cheaper so I bought a mix to experiment. =)

When Amy told me that I could take photos with Monster Inc, I didn’t understand what she was talking about. I was shocked with the display at her home. Seem like her brother and her won the lucky draw for the display for 1 of the promotion with ToysRus in the past. She got the 2 giant displays at home now.

Finally we have a little respite from all the rain! Woke up at noon to bright sunshine and the temperature had rose from 3 degrees to 16 degrees today!

Was invited to George’s place at the Northeast part of Austin for a potluck. The theme was “Asian” so I brought a pot of Kimchi soup. The menu was dumplings, tempura, teriyaki chicken, fried noodles, cookies and lots of green tea.

Experimented with a new hair style this evening. This is the 1st time that I could get it right. It braids at 1 side and twist it into a bun on the other side.

Japanese dinner tonight with Sho, Prakas and Amy tonight. Turned out to be a birthday dinner. I blew the 2nd cake of 2007 today =) The other dessert we had was tempura ice cream which is similiar to our fried ice cream. I am still so full now.

However, the last thing I am having tonight is my cough mixture! The phlegm just dun go away…ARGH!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DK
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 09:57:41

    Nice hairstyle

  2. Erika
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 13:09:02

    WOW! you did the hairstyle on your own? You’re good.. it comes out really great.. very neat too!

  3. xuan-er
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 17:54:21

    dk: thanks~!

    erika: yup yup..i tired it 1 time b4 and come out 2 b a mess. tis time i tried it again.hehe….Can save $ on hair styling already 😀

Leave a Reply

