J pot

Jpot
Checked out the new Jumbo dining concept, hot pot Singapore style where you can choose from 6 different types of soup bases (Laksa, bak kut teh, Jpot broth, herbal, tom yum and porridge) The rest of the menu options was typical hotpot choices and I have to admit that the ingredients were fresh.  What I like most was the vast choice of sauce selections where I can mix and match the sauce to my desire. (I love the sesame peanut sauce)

Though a little pricey but the fresh ingredients beats anything hands down. Though I did not really like the 2 soup bases we chose as the bak kut teh was a little too peppery and the laksa was not “power” enough.

JPOT
Address:
1 HarbourFront Walk #01-53
VivoCity (Lobby F)

Leave a Reply

