Unexpected dinner

jumbo
Mr J was back in town for an unscheduled work visit, so this time I brought him to check out Dempsey and he had this seafood craving so we ended up at Jumbo. I realised I always order the usual dose of seafood fritters, chilli crab with fried buns and yam with ginko whenever I have friends visiting and want to try our famous Singapore seafood. This time, we ordered something new – Cheese grilled giant prawns. It was super おいしい (oishii). Comparing the outlets, I would rank Clarke Quay, Dempsey and East Coast branches in this order.


Jumbo Seafood (Dempsey)
Address:
Blk 11 Dempsey Road
#01-16

wine company
How can you miss out some wine (or I should rephrase as alcohol) when you’re in Dempsey. This time, I checked out Wine Company and I had no idea where it was located and it was lucky guess that we walked in the correct direction (else I would not have been a good host) I have heard great reviews of this place from friends and judging from how crowded the place was. I would guess it should have some merits. Tucked in a quiet corner, the place is excellent for a chill night out if you like to talk with some of the “liquid ruby” flowing in your conversations too……Most of the per glass selection were however mostly South African wines……It was great to see him again and catch up on the different aspects of life and cultures in our different countries….See ya in 3 months….

spotlight
My favorite shot of the night.

The Wine Company
Address:
26 Evans Road
#01-05

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 16:39:14

    The food looks delicious…You are such a foodie person and fortunate to maintain your slim figure.

  2. Xuan-er
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 12:01:26

    thank u….lol, no I am not slim….=)

Leave a Reply

