Astons

astons 1
Finally made my way to Aston’s and to beat the crowd we were there at 1145am to beat the lunch crowd.

astons
I could only say that I am pretty disappointed with my 1st Aston’s experience. My steak came out COLD (though they did cooked it to medium) but lukewarm!!! lukewarm steak sucks…..and they got CL’s order wrong. I cannot use the excuse of a busy kitchen to excuse them as the restaurant was only 30% filled at 1215pm….Maybe the branch I went was not supposed to be good? But still I do not like my steak lukewarm, it has to be sizzling hot and cools down when I slice it off myself! >_<! だめ~~*_* But maybe I should not complained too much for a S$15 steak meal?

My wish was that it did not spoil the birthday lunch for our birthday girl 🙂 Happy birthday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abraxis
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 02:59:21

    How can someone make a steak medium (!!) and yet have it come out lukewarm?? Doesn’t that somehow violate the law of thermodynamics??

  2. Xuan-er
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 15:52:28

    I think they probably did not serve it immediately….like sit it there waiting …poor steak..and poor me >_<

Leave a Reply

