Latest Haul from Japan

mag hauls
Kinda addicted to the free gifts that comes with Japanese magazines recently after I got the Agnes B free tote…This time I got the Suzy bear pouch, Marc by March Jacob lunch tote, 2010 Carebear schedule book for sister, Hamburger girl 3 sizes pouch and a Chisato Tsumori tote…..(I haven’t even got the time to flip the magazines yet but I dont even read any Japanese actually..hahaha)

last haul for 2009
Drugstore cosmetics, Canmake is about 20% cheaper in Japan….but I think not much price difference with Kate……

best gift
The best of the best….and came to me as a BIG Surprise, were these…I love these! I have a weird penchant for Japanese rice and Japanese rice grains from Japan don’t export out internationally and if you do find it  in the local Japanese supermarket is of course ridiculously expensive. (Rice and porridge cooked from these rice are super nice,  my mum loves it so much too, I used to lug rice back whenever I visit Japan)  and my Wasabi hurikake…yummy toppings for the fragrant rice….Thanks for lugging them here and it was a good surprise すしさん!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abraxis
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 15:01:33

    koshihikari gohan?

  2. Xuan-er
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 11:07:42

    ummm…i dunno how to differentiate =P all Jap rice grains look the same to me =P

Leave a Reply

