Momax Battery Charger (White) Review

iPower
Thanks to Abraxis, I got an external battery for my Apple from Hong Kong as a back up battery as all Iphone users would know how fast the battery drains. Although, I already turn off most of my settings to make sure I don’t use up the juice whenever I am out but that kinda defeats the purpose of having the phone for ease of use and accessibility, isn’t it. Extremely dumb when I have to space out my web surfing, u-tubing, game playing (not that I play a lot of games)….

From their website:
Momax is the most professional brand of mobile phone accessories products in Hong Kong.

In the box:
1) iPower X-Level Battery x 1
2) USB Charging/ Data Cable x 1
3) Leather Battery Case x 1
4) Manual and Warranty Card x 1, 6 months if you are staying in HK.

Specs:
Input: 5V 1A
Output: 5V 0.5A(Max)
Capacity: 1900mAh
Dimension: 67(w) x 62(h) x 15mm(d)
Safety Standards: CE, FCC’ RpHS
1900mAH High Capacity Li-ion battery
Extends up to 6 hours of talk on iPhone
Up to an additional 350 hours standby time
4 LED status indicator displays remaining power level

Price: I got mine for S$38 although I see it at much higher prices online so I got mine at a steal….
I think Abraxis got it in Mongkok (Abraxis, correct me I am wrong!)

the charger
A blur photo of how I plug it into the iphone.

charging up
I had the back up battery charging my phone that had only 10% of battery left and within 1 hour, the phone was fully charged up. This little guy is now always following me every where and my phone is now pushing all sorts of notifications to me and I no longer need to worry that I would left with a juice-less phone whenever I go out. 🙂 I am happy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abraxis
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 15:16:53

    Actually, I picked it up at the Golden Computer Center right outside the Sham Shui Po MTR. But it’s close enough to Mong Kok…

    I need to pick one of these up for myself next visit. Glad you’re happy! =)

  2. Xuan-er
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 21:09:09

    oh yeah, i love it….feels great not to be restricted.. =)

Leave a Reply

