Aoba Ramen + NYDC jaunt

aoba ramen
I heard this place usually have long lines, almost equivalent to the lines at Ippudo…I am not much of a ramen fan but if there is a new place, I would always check it out. Min chan wanted to try this place as we passed by this place at the time where it miraculously has no line 😀 They have a pretty good set prices of ramen + side dish + drink for a price between S$12.90 – 16.90

shoyu ramen
I can’t remember the exact names of the 2 ramens…(Next time I would remember to note it down) but I am pretty sure we got the shoyu based soup. Overall, I think the place is just average and the soup a tad too oily for me but the eggs and pork were flavorful. If I had to eat this place where I had waited in line for 20min, I would pretty much get disappointed but I got a seating immediately and food was served in 10min so I ain’t complaining. I know where I would go for my ramen next time too =)


Aoba Ramen (ION Orchard)
Address:
2 Orchard Turn
#B3-25

NYDC
Ended up at NYDC for a quickie pizza and boo cake….since I was still feeling hungry…. 😛

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yumeko
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 21:27:20

    yummy pics!!

  2. Xuan-er
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 07:24:09

    Thanks! Have in Taiwan!!

Leave a Reply

