Tokyo, Japan – Day 6(a)

yakult drink
cultured milk do not come in small small bottles over here but in carton. My 1st experience! Or maybe it is yogurt drink? I don’t know. 😛 I just drink it every morning.

blue sky
Finally! I get to see blue sky after 5 days of cloudy days where the sun was hiding……However, it was the coldest that day too less than 10C.

going to TDS
Here we go, Tokyo Disney Sea with Y san, alight at JR Maihama Station to change to the Disney Resort Line filled with Mickey mouse handles and windows…

TDS
The place was not packed (thank god for it as the lines usually are super long on a peak day and I remembered the last Tokyo Disney adventure I had, I waited in line for 1.5 hours for the Space mountain ride) However, I could not beat the lines to take photos with the characters so I took photos of them while they are posing with other people.

show
Arrived in time for the Spring Carnival show: Fairies Primavera. Very colorful and cheerful for spring…..

lovely weather
Why is the sky always so blue overseas????

lunch
Mexican food for lunch, with a おきい size of Kirin beer. Do you know that only Disney Sea served alcohol but not Disneyland. Interesting 🙂

TDS
Continued on our walkabouts in TDS and going for the rides. We never had to wait for more than 10min for each ride so we were done really fast….

spring carnival
It was only 5pm when we were done with the entire theme park so it was time for photos…

TDS
It was starting to get dark already when it was only 6pm.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abraxis
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 15:03:49

    I took the Maihama Disney monorail when I stayed at the Sheraton. Although a bit pricey (cheaper than a taxi though), I liked that it had half moon sofas inside the train. Fun!

  2. Xuan-er
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 12:25:10

    yeah, the monorail was really nice…the girls in it too were cute too hahah

Leave a Reply

