Taipei, Taiwan – Day 1

on way out
The trip was planned as not to waste my miles that was due to be expired end of the year and the only time we could go was in June after looking at my mum’s and my schedules….If not, I would much love to put it to the later part of the year. Else, this may mark the end of my travels for 2010 😦

EVA economy
Food on board….

youth card
1st thing upon arrival was to apply for the Youth Travel card, to be used for 15-30 years old youth (yeah! I am still a youth :P). This would be good for major travel destinations and tourist spots with discounts. Application is free and on the spot. I got a 50NT discount with this at Taipei 101. They would give you a brochure listing all the places you can use it for.

transit
Headed out to the bus terminal to get my bus into Taipei. There are few choices of bus companies to choose from. Read the map and decide which bus is suitable for you.

Say Love Hotel
Checked into my hotel near the Taipei Train station. The reason I choose this place was due to its proximity to the Main Taipei station where I could take my MRT, High speed rail and railway and it was Computex week and the newer budget hotels were all full. The price was reasonable at NT1950 (~S$88) a night for 2 with breakfast included. It is a budget hotel with no frills but wins in its proximity.


Say Love Hotel
Address:
台北市中正區忠孝西路一段72號3F(台北車站50公尺)

新光三越
Feeds for the night was a simple food court dinner at the 新光三越 mall right beside the hotel as we were tired…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abraxis
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 03:36:36

    Sooo…you’re a youth and staying at the luurve hotel? Taipei is an interesting place!!

  2. Xuan-er
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 19:16:19

    I am a youth for another 6 months! 😛

Leave a Reply

