The Salt Lick

I have wrote about Salt lick on many many occasions (My 2005 farewell, KM’s 2006 visit, Donovan’s 2007 visit, my 2007 farewell, 2008 4th of July celebration, 2008 Janet’s farewell and 2008 Sven’s farewell)

Te restaurant is a iconic place where you must go visit if you ever is in Austin, Texas. It is definitely worth the 20minutes drive into the neck of the woods for those juicy briskets, ribs and sausages bbq on the woods.

The Salt Lick
1 random day in 2010,I received a little piece of Texas in Singapore, Salt Lick sauces and meat rub gift pack from my dear friend back in Austin.
Thank you George and Annie, the tastes brought me back a lot of wonderful memories when I sank my mouth onto the grilled chicken drown in the BBQ sauces.


Here’s a sneak of what I did with the sauce 🙂 Yum!

Leave a Reply

