Ricciotti

ricciotti
They currently have a few credit card promotions so you can check their websites and the place was pretty filled up by 7plus.

ricciotti
We went for the 1 for 1 pasta promotion as it was really a huge disappointment (at least for me) The rest of the girls managed to finish their Spaghetti Marinara (spaghetti with calamari, clams, sea scallops, prawns, cherry tomatoes in light tomato sauce) but I barely touched my order of Tagliatelle Al Salmone (tagliatelle with smoked salmon, basil in cream and tomato sauce) as there was a really bad smell from the combination of smoked salmon and cream that was too overpowering for me.

But I heard that they serve very good desserts, but I did not try it as my appetite was already ruined.

Address:
20 Upper Circular Road
B1-49/50 The Riverwalk

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. astrorainfall
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 08:18:10

    That’s too bad about your dish. Did you complain to the manager about their bad salmon? I think such a nice restaurant should be concerned if their produce has gone bad…

    Before I left for Japan, I actually had one of my farewells at Riciotti because I always loved their food.

  2. Xuan-er
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 13:43:01

    hey yuming, i did tell the manager and they offered me a fresh plate of the SAME pasta, i was like no thank..the smell is really too overpowering. I suspect it was more likely the combination of the cream and smoked salmon.

    i might go back for the desserts some day =)

Leave a Reply

