Banana Kiwi Smoothie

I am not into the raw diet, although I read this raw food blog frequently.
Currently, I do not have my own kitchen and everything in my current home kitchen is not my territory so I bet I would get those stares from my mum if I started blending stuff and cutting greens to eat like a rabbit.

the main star
So I took up the offer at work when banana kiwi smoothie was offered to me. (initially I thought it was meant as a passing remark!) Banana and kiwis brought especially from home.

blender
Apparently, this blender is residing in someone’s desk and made appearances during some afternoons when a coffee frappe or smoothie was desired.

fruits and ice
Here we go blending in our small pantry, bananas and kiwis with some ice from the cafeteria

banana kiwi smoothie
I can finally understand why my fren, YM, loves her smoothies….it was really refreshing and I really felt great after drinking it….

Maybe it is time for me to explore this area, but I probably got to make sure I clean the blender at home sparkling clean in order to skip the wrath of mum 😛

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gossipmonger
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 21:39:46

    i think u shld make it at home cos auntie will appreciate it too.

  2. Xuan-er
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 18:43:39

    Hahaha we will c

  3. astrorainfall
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 22:22:35

    YUMMMM kiwi and banana smoothies are such a classic. I understand what you mean when the kitchen belongs to your mum. I am most certainly the mistress of my own Tokyo kitchen but when I go back to Singapore, I have to surrender all bossiness!! But my mum allows me to mess with her blender when I stay over….the rest is off limits!

    Thanks for the link :):):)

  4. Xuan-er
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 09:09:23

    Hi YM, yeah..i really felt great after drinking it…really refreshing….
    no problem, i hope to try some of your recipes soon too =)

Leave a Reply

