Ohsumi

From my 1st class in Sep 2009….14 months later, I am done with Intermediate Japanese. If I had taken the JLPT (Japanese-Language Proficiency Test) recently, I would be able to take the N4 level like most of my classmates. I haven’t been the most diligent student like the rest of my classmates so I decided to forgo the test this year and give it a shoot next year instead. Anyway, to celebrate the end of our 8 months intermediate class and the JLPT test. We all had a little gathering with our Sensei.

hot pot dinner
Cuppage has tons of Japanese karaokes and restaurants for you to pick if you want a vast selection. We all ended up in the Sabu sabu place that night.

boiling
Almost similiar to our steampot except the meats are sliced really thin and cooked really fast. There are 3 different types of dipping sauce and my favorite would be the sesame sauce.

food food
It was a night of Asahi and tons of meat………and broken spoken Japanese with our Sensei 😛 in preparation for the next 16 weeks of Pre-Advanced 1 class

Address:
5 Koek Road #03-24/28 Cuppage Plaza

Orchard Road light
Oh my, The Orchard Christmas lights are up……This means 2010 is coming to an end, how time flies…..Wonders what have I been up to for the past year.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gossipmonger
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 22:59:40

    This year? U have been neglecting old frens cos bz studying Japanese for an impending visit… Sigh, u got different priorities liao I guess ;p

  2. Xuan-er
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 09:50:16

    poke poke….i have not been neglecting old frenz ok…*angry look*
    u 3 bears are also quite busy…..la kopi together tooo…

Leave a Reply

