All I want for Xmas is …

Times flies, the last time I did up a wish list was 3 years ago in 2007 from the 1st time I did it. Since this is just a WISH list, nothing is impossible and the reason why you have a wish is that when you have hope, you work towards it (somehow) haha, 希望在人间嘛…..So here goes the wish list for 2010 after a hiatus of 3 years….

In no particular order

1) More time in Japan so that I can explore more places, more onsens, eat more food, practice my conversations and more Sushi time =)

2) A meal at Waku Ghin, ever since I watched the documentary about the Chef Tetsuya Wakuda and his eateries become a highly sought after establishment in Australia. I really wanted to check out his establishment and his passion for food.

3) Ipad 2, I know it is just a rumor but you know the saying..rumor has it….I know there are tons of tablets out there but I am just a sucker of the Apple apps store. (Plus, I think it would be more fun playing Angry birds on the ipad, my current addiction)

4) Mac Book Pro, I am just a sucker for the nice display screen and the design……but ain’t too sure of its OS yet.

5) A new camera. Yeah, I know I have been talking/thinking about it for AGES, but it is such a tough fight between a need and a want….but I have more of less set my sights on a micro 4/3. It would be a close fight between the Sony NEX(?) and the Lumix GF2.

6) Apparently the hunt for a good mattress never stops and I still want a good mattress.

7) I really like this and hopefully I can get to own one..haha…then more excuses to buy more accessories.
accessory mirror

8 ) A new wifi enable TV that can also read media files….

9) Watched a HK TVB drama, 刑警, recently, the main lead actor gave a key shaped necklace pendant to the main female lead. I thought it was really romantic and the design looked really classic. I never have any pieces of jewellery ever, maybe this would be a good start to the collection? Sad to say, I cannot find out who was the maker of the necklace from the drama nor get a close up of the actual design. I guess I would just swoon at the very overpriced Tiffany pieces in the meanwhile.

10) Something magical that can help me lose my lover handles around my ever expanding waist line….In the meantime, it would be watch my diet and work out more 😛

Looking at the list for my Christmas wish, looks populated with gadgets…..gwah, so geeky 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gossipmonger
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 20:07:21

    What abt world peace? How come missing from e list? Haha ;p

  2. Xuan-er
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 21:14:21

    I am not so 伟大。。the list is mostly on the WANTS in MY life =)

  3. abraxis
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 06:53:49

    Hmm. I’d go for the mattress. Then the iPad. It’s sooooo hard to find properly firm mattresses over here!

  4. Xuan-er
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:25:41

    lol, yeah…..expensive too!
    I think I would get the camera 1st =)

Leave a Reply

