2010 Beauty Round up

The last of the 2010 in review post 🙂 I figured, I might as well do a post of my top 10 favorite beauty products for 2010 since I bought nothing much but beauty products for 2010. The list is not in any particular order.


1) Fancl Cleansing oil – Japan
Into my 5th bottle for the year, 120ml usually last me more than 60 days. I love the fact that it really melts away all my make up and on occasional lazy days when I forgot to use my eye makeup remover prior but it still managed to remove most of the waterproof mascara I had on. Does not have the oily smell as compared to the DHC cleansing oil (I am not into the olive oil smell)


2) Clarisonic Mia – USA
Details of it can be found here, just 2 months into using it and I love the fact that the face felt clean after use without a stripped out feeling. Recommended for twice a day use but I alternate use between this and the Hitachi Face crie.


3) Hitachi Face Crie – Japan
Details of it can be found here, Great for days when I make sure that the make up is thoroughly removed.


4) Canmake Cream blusher – Japan
The blush goes on light, easily blended and layered on and staying power is about 7-8 hours (if you do not get out to the melting sun and get all sweaty and wet) The only gripe is that you have to use your fingertips to blend it on your cheek. I use a foundation brush instead my fingers.


5) Hada Labo Lotion – Japan
Advertised all over Singapore with the slogan “lock up an ocean with just a drop” This toner does live up to its time as my skin do feel smooth and hydrated when I pat it onto my face before I start on any other steps of my routine. A quick fix for the parched skin with a paper mask on days you feel that your face needs some moisture.


6) Jill Stuart Extra Curl Mascara – Japan
This range was released in Japan only in April and I am already on my 2nd tube. There is a slight rose smell to it but it is so light that sometimes I wondered if I imagined it. Anyway, the mascara is smudge proof and does help to hold the lashes up if I go for my lash perming. Easily removed with warm water like most Japanese mascara.


7) Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Liner – Japan
Recommended by a friend and finally I overcame the clumsiness of lining my eye with a eye liner which usually ends up in a disastrous state so I have never ventured out of my pencil lining comfort zone. This would be a really good practice pen in my opinion.


8) Lancome BI-FACIL Double-Action Eye Makeup Remover – USA
My Holy grail for the past 3 years. Easy on the eyes as it does not stink, not that greasy and remove lash glue and waterproof eye make up easily.


9) Cle de Peau concealer – Japan
A slightly expensive indulgence on my part for this but the concealer really works. Glides on where you want to conceal and easily blended. After 8 months, I am only half way through so it totally worth the purchase.


10) IPSA sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ – Japan
Sunscreen, really important for our environment and to stop those freckles from getting worse. What I like about this besides blocking out UVA and UVB, its high SPF content but also it does not leave any ghastly white residue when pat it over your face.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monkeycrab
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 22:24:52

    I bought the can make blushers in 3 different colours on your recommendations and they’re now my favourite blushers. Easy to apply, glides on the skin smoothly, natural colours and last all day/night!

  2. Monkeycrab
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 22:27:17

    Next I’m really interested in the clarisonic cleanser but it costs a bomb! Still thinking about it.

  3. Xuan-er
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 08:34:22

    Hhehehe, I am glad that you Like it. I am currently almost finishing up my vita orange one and planning to get a new one. I like the natural look from it too

    U can check out either drugstore or skinstore when they have 20% off and Check their shipping to Oz

  4. Clarisonic
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 06:58:10

    The Clarisonic Team is happy to hear that you are loving the Clarisonic cleansing experience with your Clarisonic Mia. Thank you so much for sharing the love with others. If you ever have questions about the product please let us know. You can find us on Twitter @Clarisonic or facebook.com/Clarisonic – we’d love to hear from you. Happy Cleansing!

Leave a Reply

