PS Cafe (Harding branch)

back in ps
I have been to PS cafe on many occasions but this is my 1st Sunday brunch there. I was really surprised at the crowd turnout at the Harding branch, it was filled and expect an average waiting time of 30 minutes after 11am. I think I can understand why the place is so popular. There is a huge expat crowd there/nearby, you get greenery, you are away from the urban dwellings and the most hearty brunch that your stomach can take. Personally, compared to the lunches, dinners and tea session I had there before, I kinda like the brunch environment better. Yes, there is the background noise of people talking and kids playing but it feels much more homely and cosy for a Sunday morning out.

ps brunch
Don’t the portions looks humongous? We each ordered the Portobello Stack and PS big bacons and eggs with a side order of our favortie Truffle Shoestring fries. This time I finally got to ordering the Mango mint soda which was utterly refreshing.

bday at ps
Thanks Jas, for the wonderful brunch arrangement with your hubby which she sneakily set this up when I came back from the ladies. A co-incidence? That I had the same banana chocolate cake with her the last year?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. squeakyrobot
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 11:17:14

    lovely photos!

  2. Xuan-er
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 11:27:19

    @squeakyrobot: thank you but I personally feel that the photos from your blog are MUCH better =)

Leave a Reply

