Japan Winter Haul

weight change
So what did I haul to come in with 16kg and back with 29kg. Besides the usual food and rice and Fancl replenishments…..

SKII
SKII Cellumination Essence from Changi Airport Duty Free, only S$138 for 30ml at the duty free (outside counters are selling the 30ml for S$199) I tried the sample for 2 weeks and I did not had any break out and since I needed a whitening serum, decided to give it a try.

eye crie
Hitachi Eye Crie, my 2nd beauty gadget from Hitachi. A little pricey at 3828Yen (~S$60)(from amazon japan) but I was looking for a heated eye lash curler that would actually work on my short lashes. A conventional lash curler would work if you just blow your hair dryer over it for a few seconds to allow it to heat it up. After trying the eye crie out for 2 weeks, the lashes did hold out well for the day and it was easy to curl the lashes with the ON/OFF switch. The curler heated up fast, the only gripe was the curvature of the curler did not fit my eyes that well but it worked out after some tries.

eye lash fixer
DUP Eye Lash Fixer EX, lash glue from Japan. I started on my 1st tube in June last year and got a bottle of the limited edition pink bottle this time. This is totally my HG now as they are really easy to use and great holding power. Retails for 948Yen (~S$15)

makeup
The only 3 make up items this time, 2 Canmake lip gloss and 1 Integrate eye shadow which apparently came in 2nd in the Yahoo Beauty Japan ranking. I just thought the heart shape was really cute. Can’t wait to try it out.

steam cream
Got another can of Steamcream with the Spring 2011 design for the next travel. The all in one moisturizer really works in dry weather and I love the fact that you can use it for your hair, face and body. Really great for traveling to colder and dry places.

3coins
How can a trip to Tokyo be without a visit to 3 coins, my favorite 315Yen shop. Picked up some accessories, socks and tights….would have bought much more if not for limited space 😛

limited edition chocs
My omiyage from his recent Kyushu business trip. More limited edition kit kat…..this time, pomelo with pepper??? and sweet potato (which tasted like Bandung to me!)

GF2 accessories
Last but not least, my 白白 is now decked out in full gear with a woven strap and proper camera case from Lumix, and extra juice where I would never be out of battery. お誕生日のプレゼントとても好きですよ、すしさんありがとうね。あいしてるよ!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. unknowntheartist
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 13:21:21

    Awesome haul you have there. I can’t wait to start travelling so I can travel and try out different beauty products and food from all over the world 🙂
    The kit kat you have there, what does Pomelo and Pepper taste like?

  2. monkeycrab
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 01:49:40

    I like all the unique designs on the Steamcream packaging and always wanted to buy but was afraid it may be too rich for my oily skin. Maybe I should really get one now since it’s approaching winter in aus now.

  3. Xuan-er
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 03:18:37

    @unknowntheartist: thank you =) it is amazing how we can find different things on our trips. Oh it was a little spicy, pepper and chocolate is kinda weird.

    @MC: if u hv oily skin, dont put too much. i like the all in one use esp for travel so u dun need to bring so many things. can u get it in aussie or need me to get it for u?

Leave a Reply

