Austin Randomess (1)

torchy's tacos
1st work lunch out would be Tacos!! Torchy Tacos is cheap and great for your quick taco fix. Of course, with my yummy queso.

Address:
4301 West William Cannon Drive, Austin

la madeleine
LA Madeleine offers healthier choices and a french styled family restaurant.

Address:
5493 Brodie Lane, Austin

Grocery shopping
1 of my favorite hobbies in Austin, is grocery shopping. In the past, I go to 3 different supermarkets to do my marketing to pick up my Asian, Korean and Western groceries. This time as I am staying in a extended stay hotel with a small kitchenette which offered breakfast and light dinner for 4 days a week. I decided to get minimal groceries so I can pack my lunches and have lower calories dinners when I feel like it.

big big aisles
Yes, I love the space in this side of the globe. I really like grocery shopping here as there is so much space and so much choices.

grocery essentials
The essentials to living here (at least for me), rice and instant noodles. Since this is a short trip, only sesame oil and soy sauce for me to whip up my food. Shirataki noodles on days I want no carbohydrates and yet can fill me up. You can drink from the tap here but I prefer to drink bottled water as I personally feel the water have a taste to it. 8 chicken thighs for only US4.50 which the meats could be used for cooking and the bones for soups. My essential survivals in the US of A 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gossipmonger
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 17:11:10

    hey, has auntie ever visited you in austin?

  2. Xuan-er
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 22:52:41

    @GM: nope, the flight is too long for her

Leave a Reply

