Cherrykoko Spree 1

cherry koko haul
Chanced upon this Korean website few months back when I was scouring through Taiwanese blogs to be kept up to date on what is on the fashion/cosmetic blogsphere. Although there are so many choices for online shopping in Taiwan but this site was pretty popular with the Taiwanese ladies..But I was a little hesitated as the prices were a little higher compared to the Taiwan website and shipping was a little higher due to EMS shipping direct from Seoul, South Korea. However, I caved in, as the photos of the Korean models were SIMPLY TOO CUTE!

It was pretty easy to order, as they have a login for overseas customers. You just create a English account with them. However, it helps to read/write Chinese as their customer service responded much faster in Chinese since they have a lot of Taiwanese clients. For my 1st order with them, I had to modify the order in the last minute, they responded within 2 hours with an email and a call from Seoul (with the lady speaking in Taiwan accented Chinese). The shipment was received within 7 days from ordering. For the 1st time, we only ordered 8 pieces amongst 3 people to test it out.

white lacy top
White lacy top with sheer chiffon cap sleeve, (S$24). Workmanship was much better than the items I bought from Taobao China. The sleeve design was the main reason why this top caught my eye. It doesn’t help when the website had those cute hand drawn cartoons of the clothes they were selling….

pink top
Pink knit shirt Cute pink top on the model, (S$30) but I realise that the sizing in Korea runs a little small. If the design looks small/short, it would probably be too small/short for a UK Size 8 or USA Size 2.

leaf cap
Pink chiffon top with multi layer sleeve, (S$36). I saw this top when I was in Seoul, much as I tried to bargain but I could not get the price lower. Since I sighted this here again, at a slightly lowered price, I just had to get it 🙂

Link to CherryKoko.com
Overall, I was really happy with my purchase from Cherrykoko, although the prices were a little higher but the workmanship made up for it and it felt great to have some clothes that I know would survive the machine washes even after a few months 😛

I am planning to bulk order from this site again in late August when they will likely be reducing prices for summer wear (great for Singapore wear), if there is anyone interested in joining me to get lowered shipping rates if there was a larger order. You can leave a comment here with your email and I would include you in the mailing list when I am placing my order or you can twitter/DM/FB/whatsapp/email me too.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. socialong
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 03:21:37

    Hi, did you order yours already? I wanna join you to buy clothes from cherrykoko!!

  2. socialong
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 03:22:26

    Hi, did you make your order yet? I would like to join you!

  3. Xuan-er
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 07:38:12

    @socialong: not yet. Planning to order in later part of aug. Ck is having summer break for the next 2 weeks. Only accepting orders but no shipping during that period. I would email you shortly with regards to my ordering format

  4. socialong
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 00:49:09

    OK

  5. roxanne
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 19:11:51

    the website seemed to hang at the payment popup, any idea why?

  6. Xuan-er
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 23:13:35

    @roxanne: please use IE when making payment, it didn’t work on chrome the last I tried. also I am assuming that you are from Singapore, once you enter your credit card details, it would lead you to the bank website for the 2 form security verification. if still dont work, please email them directly.

  7. roxanne
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 00:05:58

    @xuan-er, thanks for the great advice! sadly after dropping them an email they told me to keep on trying. wonder which card u used? visa/master can’t seem to work 😦

  8. Xuan-er
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 07:45:20

    @roxanne: I used UOB visa. Here is the steps that I remembered: use IE, check out -> payment -> LG payment will pop up -> enter credit card details -> page will reload to UOB page’s 2 form authentication page -> enter the pass code sent from SMS -> page will reload to LG payment page to indicate payment made.

    Alternatively, u can do bank fund transfer to their Korea bank acct but charges will be incurred.

  9. roxanne
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 10:40:41

    yup tried uob visa, got this error msg again 😦

    페이지 요청 오류
    죄송합니다. 일시적인 장애가 발생하였습니다.
    잠시후 다시 이용하여 주시기 바랍니다.
    ☎ 문의전화 1544-7772

  10. roxanne
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 12:15:38

    just email me if u’re doing the bulk order i have 6 pieces to order, address in sg 🙂 thanks

  11. Xuan-er
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 16:57:40

    @roxanne: please check your email with regards to order format and closing date. I am sorry that you had problems ordering

  12. Janesse
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 19:27:38

    Any ordering recently, wanted to join u.

  13. Xuan-er
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 10:51:54

    @Janesse: oops..you just miss it. I just closed 1 order yesterday due to a few requests. If you and your friends can have a minimum order of 10, I can open another one. Email me.

  14. Trackback: Cherrykoko Spree 3 « Xuan's Howdy Days
  15. Vivien
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 14:27:52

    Hi

    Do you have any ongoing orders? I need to order 4 pcs urgently (in case they run out of stock) as I will be going away tomorrow. But I am unable to make payment (same problems as roxanne 😦 ).

    Are you able to help me with the payment while I try and figure out what is wrong? Thanks so much!!

  16. Trackback: Cherrykoko Spree 8 « Xuan's Howdy Days
  17. Trackback: Cherrykoko Spree 9 « Xuan's Howdy Days
  18. Trackback: Cherrykoko Spree 10 « Xuan's Howdy Days
  19. Eileen
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 22:19:57

    Count me in .. Just wondering how u place yr 1st order .

  20. Xuan-er
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 10:42:39

    @Eileen: currently only doing custom order. to place order, you have to create an account with them but be prepared to keep ordering as they do refunds via store credits. so if you do not want to deal with refunds, I can help to place order with a handling fee.

Leave a Reply

