Finally it is mailed….

Save the date - Jincent
Back in April when I was in Austin, I was honoured to help Jin-cent to take a series of photos for their “save the date” invite.

I finally got the finalized copy via snail mail today and the creative couple had used red thread to sew a heart shape over the date. Maybe it is my 1st time, I really felt honoured that they used my work to send it to their family and friends….imagine, a piece of my work in some corners of the USA……heeee….I just can’t stop grinning.

thank you Jin-cent, for giving me a boost for my budding photography confidence.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. contradictionofsorts
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 05:53:28

    awww yi-jin! you did great on your first photoshoot! i totally understand. when i did my first photoshoot, i’ve felt like i had to take as many pix as i can just in case. >..< lol!

    but you, my friend, have a unique yi-jin style! don't ever let it go! =)
    oh, and the save the dates were also sent to different parts of the world. like japan. your favorite place. =P

  2. DK
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 13:40:53

    Nice.

  3. Xuan-er
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 10:40:44

    @dk: thanks!

  4. Xuan-er
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 11:37:32

    @yi-jin: thank you all for being so supportive. it is a pity that the book store closed cos the photos turned out well there of cos not without spontaneous response from both of you

Leave a Reply

