Japan Spring Hauls

No trip would be complete if there is no shopping. The first Japan haul for 2012, did not see me purchase too much in the beauty department beside the usual stock up of Fancl Tense up for customers. I much more really wanted to buy some good quality shoes but I just did not have the time to shop!

goodies
Here’s the goodies for the beauty department all found in drugstore, the Loft and DHC main store: mainly Ettusias’s lotion, BB mineral powder and T-zone block gel for G from the top. At the bottom, we see shampoo/conditioner refill pack, hair serum, Shiseido Water in Lip balm (N’s request, she raves about it),  DHC eye masks (Y and Z’s requests), Sis’s Kate Eye Liner, Calgel nail remover solution and Canmake Gel nail like top coat.

hair care

Nowadays, I try to buy products not found in Singapore and how did I decide to get these shampoo/conditioner refill pack? I just looked at the Cosme No 1 label. May not be 100% accurate but if it could be on the Cosme ranking, it should not be that bad. That is how most of the brands try to up their sales but have the Cosme No 1 label printed huge and prominently. 🙂 Got the Reveur shampoo/conditioner refill pak that is supposed to be moist and packed with 17 types of ingredients.

Hair serum

Lung Ta‘s Hair Moist Pack Treatment oil. absolutely no idea about this brand but the Cosme no 1 just bought me over 😛 This is supposed to be treatment oil for dry hair.

astalift

Astalift products were launched in Singapore last Christmas but I think they have been selling in Japan for at least 2 years? Fujifilm? Isn’t it a brand that sells cameras and film? How did they start selling cosmetics. You can read about their foray into this business here (in English) but apparently they put their nano technology to good use and the anti-aging jelly cream is selling like hot cakes in Japan. I found out about the Astalift samples from Bittenbefore’s blog. Hence I hunted them down, they can be found in the Plaza or you can look at this link for the Tokyo sellers. I bought the whitening sample range that included for 1380JPY: Whitening lotion, whitening cream, whitening essence, UV day protector and sachet samples of their cleansing gel, moisture foam and jelly. 3 pieces of their whitening mask set me back by about 3780JPY. Terribly expensive……

Astalift
** new items from May haul ** I really like the masks from Astalift, the skin felt supple and moist after the mask and hence I bought the moisturising series. There was a promotion with the Astalift star product of Jelly Aquarysta so it was a good chance to try it out.

goodies from YM

Thanks to YM, I had some lovely beauty/non beauty goodies from both Asia and USA. Heard great raves about the Essie nail polish (I never tried green before!) and Revlon Color burst lip butter. Just when I am almost out of cleansing foam, we have the replacement in the form of My Beauty Diary – Aloe cleansing foam and some Whitening sleeping mask from Naruko.

b mobile

The total life savior for this trip, Bmobile data SIM, the most popular SIM card is usually the U300 sim which is valid for periods between 1 month to 1 year with unlimited usage but speed capped at 300kps. For someone who Facebook/instagram/twitter/check emails on the go and in addition to checking the google maps and train connections, I choose full speed over unlimited usage. The full speed sim cards are capped at 1gb usage valid for maximum of 30 days once activited. I used about 100mb in my 5 days trip but most of the usage was actually on the 1st day when I was puntering out alone in the big tokyo city when he was working. Definitely useful for your Japan trips 🙂

goodies
I did say that most of the money did not go to Beauty shopping but to these.. The usual snacks stock up and this time, a new discovery of Sesame bread spread. It is really delicious and highly recommended if you are just like me a sesame lover. Socks are always my top chances to buy in Japan as there is just so many varities to choose from.

book of tea
Lupicia’s Book of tea for Ladies. They had their first edition last year if I am not wrong and was very popular in Japan. Since book 2 was released on Mar 30 2012 close to the date that I would be in Japan and so I just had to get one to try. The box was built to look like a thick book. **update: already sold out **

lupicia
The rainbow colored tea packets, I was so bought over by it.

book of tea
Inside, included 30 different packets of tea, 1 tea warmer cover, 1 tea cup holder and 8 recipies/postcards.

lupicia
Trying out the first packet of Tea – Rose green tea.

tea flavors
The 30 different flavors of tea, mainly teas for different ocassions – beauty tea, before sleep tea, after meal tea, to make yourself happier tea, to keep body warm tea, classic tea and tea for the ladies. So far, my top 2 favorites would be Decaf muscat (デカフェ・マスカット) and Cookie (クッキー).

lupicia
It also came with 5 samples of other flavors…….

l'est rose
Newly released L’est Rose mook on april 28 for 2012.

mook insides
Inside the mook

l'est rose
Exterior is printed with their rose prints on the hemp but the interior is lined with waterproof material. Very roomy and love the fact that I can zip the bag up.

l'est rose
The full bag!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geraldine Gigi Guo (@gigi_sg)
    May 10, 2012 @ 09:09:51

    Totally love your Japan hauls! Pls let me know if I can tag along next time, would like to stock up on my DHC oil cleanser and get 1 of The Book of Tea – too cute 🙂

  2. Xuan-er
    May 10, 2012 @ 10:19:20

    @gigi: I would be headed out there in July. would let you know =) I absolutely love the book of tea….loving the fruity teas I have been experimenting daily =)

  3. Hwee lay
    May 10, 2012 @ 23:44:01

    The book of tea looks absolutely pretty in the packaging! Can I know how much is it? You are going Japan again soon? So envious!

  4. Xuan-er
    May 11, 2012 @ 08:48:24

    @Hwee lay: thanks, I liked it alot….I think the teas from Lupicia really appeals to the ladies. They have stores in Taiwan too. I think this “book” is already sold out in Japan. It cost me about 3150JPY (~S$50) Yeah, need to head over there in July….usually the trips are just too short 😛

  5. Hwee lay
    May 11, 2012 @ 22:17:47

    Oh really? I will be visiting Taiwan next month! Will try to look for it 😉

  6. Xuan-er
    May 11, 2012 @ 22:53:35

    @hwee lay: u can check out http://www.lupicia.com.tw/
    Most of the teas are nice, I am not sure if you can get the book of tea there but no harm checking it out

  7. Beauty Box
    May 12, 2012 @ 10:27:53

    Great haul….esp since I contributed some to it hehe 😉 I totally love Reveur haircare…I’m not surprised it is no.1 on Cosme because it is that good. I can’t find it in the kusuriya near my place and need to go to Shibuya to get it but oh-so-worth-it!

  8. Xuan-er
    May 15, 2012 @ 07:43:35

    @ym: yeah thanks… Oh it is so difficult to find the shampoo? I love the scent 😉

Leave a Reply

