Makeup Edition Photo Meme

Has been a long time since I have done any meme…..Chanced upon the Makeup photo meme done up by Yumeko so I decided to join in the fun too.

Here’s my make up products used for the week.

lip
1) Lip products: I am a little boring on this as I seldom wear any lip makeup to work. I use Etude House lip balm and dab a little Lancome lip gloss only when headed out after work

eye shadow
2) Eye Shadow products: Definitely a fan of the Integrate “heart” shape eye shadow and I bought the beige/brown series for work. The Visee Mercury duo is only used on weekends or after work when I want a smoky eye effects.

blush
3) Blush: Currently using my Nars “Orgasm” color much, love the light gold specks…..The Jill Stuart one is the back up color only when I feel like it.

foundation
4) Foundation: Beloved whitening BB cream for the base and Benefit powder foundation or Bare minerals powder foundation is lightly dusted over for the humid Singapore weather.

mascara
5) Mascara: Etude House lash primer and Lancome Hypose volume mascara or Lancome’s Hypose new Doll lashes mascara samples.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beauty Box
    May 21, 2012 @ 10:48:45

    Ooo I love this photo meme…I’ve seen a couple on other blogs, other than Yumeko’s one…I like your choices…And now I feel like trying Benefit’s Hello Flawless powder cuz I love the foundation version!

  2. Xuan-er
    May 21, 2012 @ 11:18:23

    @YM: thanks! my stash is a little limited currently as I am trying hard to save some money =P Benefit is great but I still like Bare minerals.

  3. Trackback: Makeup Edition Photo Meme » Beauty Box
  4. ゆめこ (@Yumeko55)
    May 21, 2012 @ 13:58:40

    oh i LOOOOOVE the look of the lancome gloss! you gotta tell me which one it is 😀
    havent tried tat bb cream either so i’ll have to check it out

    you take really good care of your stuff! your nars packaging looks very clean and so does your jill stuart. mine has a lot of dust marks on them heehee

    thanks for sharing what you have been using and joining my meme!! really enjoyed looking at ur choices!! x

  5. Trackback: What’s New Edition Photo Meme « Xuan's Howdy Days
  6. Trackback: What’s in your bag « Xuan's Howdy Days

Leave a Reply

