What’s in your bag

The fourth edition of the photo Meme start by Yumeko. My entry is a week late but better late then never. She has the 5th edition (Body care edition) out for this week already.

Last week’s topic was: What in your bag?

1. Cellphone/mobile phone
handphone
I have a iPhone 4 and I change my covers on a whim whenever I feel like it. The current cover is actually a jelly adhesive decal that I pasted over my old screen protector as I am not sure of how the decal’s would work. I like it cos my phone doesn’t feel bulky due to a hard/silicone case. I have been having much questions on where I got this decal and if I got a new white iphone. I actually bought this on a whim during our past Taobao spree. It only cost me S$3.

2. Wallet/Purse/Whatever you keep your money in
wallet
I keep my money in this white Samantha Thavasa limited edition wallet that I got as a gift about 2 years ago from Sushi san.

3. Something in your wallet [cards/coins/money/whatever]
cards
I mainly keep my credit cards in my wallet (boring) but I have 2 Ezlink cards (or Suica as called in Japan). I pasted them with cute card stickers that only cost like S$1.

4. Makeup you carry on the go
makeup
I don’t bring much make up on the go but these are the most frequently used items: Lip balm, oil blotter and a blush. I am currently using a Jill Stuart lip balm and I am a big fan of the Yojiya oil blotters (pricey as they are but I love the texture) So happy that I can stock them up at the Haneda/Narita airports.

5. Whatever else you wish to share from your bag
brolly
I always carry my umbrella whenever I go as I do not like the idea of being stuck in a location due to the frequent thunderstorms we get in Singapore or the sun! I got my umbrella in Japan and I am planning to get a new one the next trip as this is pretty well used for the past 2 years. The raincoat for my bag also doubles up as a eco bag if I need to and not to forget the Agnes B bag hook. These 2 items were items I got as a gift from Japanese magazines in the past and they were the better freebies I had gotten so far.

For my previous photo editions:
Random Things Edition
Makeup Edition
What’s new Edition

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ゆめこ (@Yumeko55)
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 11:19:48

    the little red teddy in some of your pics is very cute!
    the decal on your phone is awesome, i totally thought your iphone was white a while there!

    thanks for always joining in! i appreciate it greatly and i love seeing stuff you have!

  2. Beauty Box
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 17:36:06

    Your phone cover is indeed very pretty!! The JS lip balms are also very adorable…I felt like getting one when I swatched one on my hand but I have a ton of lip balms so waiting to finish some before I get a new fancy one 🙂

  3. Xuan-er
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 08:54:54

    @BB: JS stuff are pretty expensive…..I won’t get it on its own. hehe….

  4. Xuan-er
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 08:57:28

    @Yumeko: arigatou! =) haha, yeah….i like my new decal for now..till the next one comes. hehe =)

  5. saltvinegar
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 22:26:21

    Love love love your phone decals!

  6. Xuan-er
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 09:10:09

    @saltvinegar: thanks! I love it too…

Leave a Reply

