First Thai

first Thai
This is the 2nd time I visited this eatery and I have to say I like it very much.

interior
Very simple setup, no seating if no full party arrive and no desserts served for dinner.

mango salad
Green mango salad with onions and something like plum powder.

prawn cake
This got to be high on my recommended list: prawn cake and made with real prawn chunks instead of minced with flour.

tom yum
Clear tom yum soup was just normal tasting, a tad to the sweet side.

soft shell crab
Soft shell crab with basils

steam fish
This comes up thumbs up if you like your fresh steam fish drowned in spicy and sour lemon sauce and minced garlic. I can’t describe the numbness of my tongue after but then I can’t stop eating it either 😛

Address:
23 Purvis St, Singapore 188600

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beauty Box
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 06:36:08

    Haha I’m the same as you…I love spicy food…and sometimes it hurts to eat it but I would still keep on eating it….because it’s just so good…like “extreme” eating…e.g. I actually like it when wasabi shoots up my nose too…lol…

  2. Xuan-er
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 10:25:43

    @BB: can’t wait to eat out with you again….maybe we should go back to First Thai. I think you would like the steam fish as much as me =)

  3. Beauty Box
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 18:45:25

    Yessss….steamed fish is something I miss terribly!

Leave a Reply

