Tokyo, Japan – Day 1(c)

squeesed
a photo I secretly took on the JR line on the way back. It was 10:30pm and totally squeezed flat against the door. If we think that the Singapore trains are packed, this is like 10X worse and much more scarier.

supper
鉄板酒場 鐵一, a izakaya at our neck of the woods. Mainly osaka style teppanyaki food.

supper
Miso based oden.

supper
Tako wasabi

supper
Chilled pig’s ears with sesame oil…It was my first time eating pig’s ears….

supper
Chicken with spring onion yakitori….

supper
By then I was too stuffed for the yaki rice onigiri.

Address:
東京都北区赤羽1‐15‐1新仲ビル1F  JR赤羽駅北口より徒歩2分

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hwee lay
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 14:09:06

    How did u manage to snap in the crowded train? Haha.

    I had my first try of pig ears in my recent trip to TW and fell in love with it! It’s unhealthy with all the lard but v nice. The one u had looks gd too.Yum yum.

  2. Beauty Box
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 23:53:18

    I also can’t get used to overly packed trains where you are squished against strangers. 😦

  3. Xuan-er
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 16:18:29

    @HL: ummmm, I was really pressed against the window, using my bag to protect the front of myself…..I pretended to be reading from my phone….=P I din know it was unhealthy..haha…but it was tasty
    @BB: oh yes, it was my first time…it felt like waves of people pushing against you….can’t imagine what happens in a stampede. >_<

Leave a Reply

