Bedrock Bar & Grill

bedrock

We opened bedrock as a bar and grill for the times of today. From our travels around the world over the last few years, we got inspired by many of the things we’ve savoured – Spanish dinner parties, late-night brasseries in New York and Paris, and just simple good cooking at afternoon eateries in Sydney and San Francisco. So our menu is based on these experiences, using earthy techniques like wood grilling, smoking things hot and cold, adding spices and chillies whenever we can, and when it feels right, offering family-style dishes for two, three, or even four.

Bedrock

bedrock
Knowledge staff who explained not only the different types of steaks to us but some of the wines too. We ended getting a Spanish red wine that night.

bedrock
Bread was fresh from the oven, what intrigued me the most was the grilled garlic with olive oil as the spread. Subtle garlic taste with some olive smell on the lightly toasted bread, it was really tasty.

bedrock
Oysters from France and Iceland were on our menu that night too. Creamy with a tinge of sea water taste.

bedrock
Warm ceramic plates were served next….this was to help keep our steaks warm.

bedrock
Dry Aged Ribeye – usda prime 21 days dry aged at 300g. I didn’t understand too much again the dry aged steak concept but the taste to it was stronger and more flavorful.

bedrock
Bedrock Pepper Steak cap of ribeye at 300g with some housemade pepper sauce

bedrock
Mac and Cheese – warm comfort food, reminded me of my American days. I wasn’t too much of a mac & cheese fan back then but after eating too much healthy Japanese food recently. I started to miss my mac & cheese days.

bedrock
This was my favorite, duck fat potatoes. Can I taste the difference using duck fat? No but it was served hot and crispy and most importantly not oily!

bedrock
Happy birthday to me again and my dar! ^_^

Address:
96 Somerset Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, #01-05, Singapore 268163

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beauty Box
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 19:41:32

    Happy birthday!! What a treat to have your bday dinner here… aged steak sounds intriguing. I’m a mac n cheese fan too. I had to smile when you said you had too much healthy and light Japanese food lately… It does get quite bland after awhile haha… I think that’s why all the long term Singapore expats in Tokyo I know have trouble digesting oily hawker food back home because it’s so clean/light/healthy in Japan!

  2. Xuan-er
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 16:49:39

    @BB: thank you! yes it was a total treat for me……I am going to miss my days with my girlfriends……and speaking in Singlish! 😛 I agree with you that Japanese do get a little bland after some time…..

Leave a Reply

