Yakinikutei Ao-chan

P1150067
I thought I have swore off Japanese food in Singapore but my friend told me that this is a must visit. Looking at the number of Japanese customers, I guess it must be pretty authentic.

2013_03_05
Different beef cuts with a plate of beef tongue.

2013_03_051
Pork cuts.

P1150078
I was skeptical of the raw beef but it was uber delicious. I think it is the sesame oil marinated with it. (we even ordered 2 plates)

P1150075
Pickled vegetables

P1150076
Getting some rice balls for BBQ, the trick is to bbq the rice ball till the exterior is crispy and then you can brush over the soy sauce over it.

P1150079
When you eat with a chef then you would get neatly placed meat pieces. 🙂

P1150083
Japanese yakiniku staple: garlic rice but I thought this was a bit too peppery.

Address:
100 Orchard Road #02-22/26 Concorde Hotel

Leave a Reply

