Rinka (凛火)

rinka
Japanese do love social dinners and they do get pretty rowdy when they are seated together with a few drinks down their stomach. So different to their subdued working culture. Since I came, I had joined in a few social dinners (or Nomikai in Japanese) Usually held in a izakaya with a set course and drink all you can within specific time limits.

rinka
Sashimi, every one have only once slice of each kind.

rinka
Yakitori.

rinka
Baby pickled squids.

rinka
Prawn salad, I love that the salads are also so fresh and crunchy! Yes crunchy as the vegetables are really fresh.

rinka
By this time, we were really fun. Grilled chicken, pork and fish and vegetables on hot rocks.

rinka
Those thin slices are deep fried Burdocks which I never knew can be made this way. Paired wih stuffed peppers.

rinka
Seared beef nigiri, I much prefer my nigiri to be made of fish instead.

rinka
Dessert looks tiny in portion if compared to the rest of the food. I feel so stuffed!

Address:凛火東京都渋谷区道玄坂1-2-13

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jar Of Salt
    May 24, 2013 @ 11:39:15

    OMG. Thick slabs of sashimi! Now I’m suddenly SO hungry.

  2. Melisa R
    May 25, 2013 @ 01:39:56

    The colors on each plate are spectacular. I bet everything was exquisite.

  3. Xuan-er
    May 27, 2013 @ 14:37:34

    @Jar of salt: haha, yeah…now that I ate so much Japanese food in Japan that I don’t want to eat any Japanese home when I go home.

    @Melisa: Yeah, it was delicious..even common street food here are always yummy.

Leave a Reply

