June Beauty Buys in Tokyo, Japan

june beauty
Fuji’s Astalift products are pretty good for anti-aging. Maybe due to aging (or the harsher and drier weather), my fine lines are more obvious so I bought their anti-aging “jelly” cream. Also bought their whitening essence to try out. Lunamer is their line targeted for ladies in their late 20s or early 30s so I bought their recommended item, brightener, to try it out. The brightener is to be used in the night routine and the solution supposed to remove the dead skin on the surface to aid in the adsorption of products better.

june beauty
Some random sheet masks ranging from whitening to moisturizing to aroma therapy. Keeping my fingers crossed.

june beauty
Nanoce make up base and spray on BB cream, the make up base have a protection for UVA/B which is not too commonly found here as most of the products have protection against UVA but not for both UV. As summer sun beckons, you can see more ladies all decked against sun protection. Even for someone like me who isn’t too afraid of getting some sun on me have to start using the umbrella as even with my limited time outside in the sun, I had got a shade darker which I presume is due to the higher UV here (?!)

june beauty
Majolica’s new limited edition Brown mascara, I usually like this double sided comb structure mascara since I have super short lashes.

june beauty
In the midst of replenishing my make up as I threw out most of my make up when I moved over (hehe, always a good excuse to buy more stuff). I just got a natural color eye shadow so I got this blue one as I personally like the gray/blue combination over purple anytime. Thinking if I should get a pink eye shadow one….:P

june beauty
This is a random buy since Kate was on 30% discount the other day. I needed some extra support for my limp and short lashes, this goes on clear and infused with black fibers. Tried it out today and I quite like it.

june beauty
Cream brown Majolica eye liner pencil, and it glides on well but the staying power on my oily lids isn’t that great as compared to liquid eye liner.

june beauty
This tweesers is build it such a way that it is supposedly to be easier to grab those irritating black heads.

june beauty
A nose brush made with horse hair (cheaper alternatives can be found at the 100Yen shop) but I thought this clean better. Won’t totally remove the black heads but my “strawberry nose” definitely looks slightly cleaner.

june beauty
I had thought this was a whitehead removal patch for the chin and mouth but I was so wrong. This is actually a pack and to be peeled off after it dries. Argh! I just bought a nose pack last month and so now I have 2 such products…. Bane of having bad Japanese skills.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ioshopaholic
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 10:36:07

    I want to go to Japan now 😦 Love all these things.
    http://www.ioshopaholic.wordpress.com

  2. Xuan-er
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 19:26:31

    @ishopaholic: hehe, eBay! If not, visit Tokyo soon! 🙂

  3. ioshopaholic
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 19:30:49

    I really want to go to Tokyo 😀 it would be a dream come true

Leave a Reply

