Aoyama Sun-date

[Throwback August] Yeah, I am almost 2 months behind in my posts…Too much stuff ongoing for the moment so I can write whenever I can, writing is just my way of keeping my journal of the little snippets in my life. I love food and so I just like to write about it, kinda boring and repetitive at times but this little hobby is what is keeping me in touch with my English in this Japanese land.

Jinggu Mae
the last time I visited, this place was lined with yellow trees full of autumn flavor. Can’t believe that in another 2 months these green trees would be yellow once a again and another year would be gone.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
In my opinion, there ain’t many brunch choices in Tokyo but they are mainly concentrated in areas where more foreigners would be. Today, we check out this cafe introduced by my friend.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
We took the outdoor seating though at that time it was still a warm 32 degrees outside but the point of coming to this type of cafe with terrace seating is to sit outside, right?

Aoyama Shared Terrace
I think it would look even more pretty come Autumn.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
Breads are usually served with Olive oil only, I would usually ask for balsamic vinegar but most of the servers would give a little shock look before replying “hai”. I don’t know why…but I just prefer olive oil + balsamic…so, I would definitely ask no matter what reactions I get.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
The cold corn cream soup was delicious but maybe it was due to the warm weather. Anything cold is refreshing.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
Cold tomato parma ham pasta, which was really tasty in this really hot weather.

Aoyama Shared Terrace
Grilled chicken which we both laughed out loud when we saw the plate cos the portion was really really really small. Just 3 mouths and you would be done with your rice.

Address:東京都港区北青山2-1-15

Pierre Herme
Since it was just a short 20 minutes from Gaien Mae to Omotosando, and we both love to walk. We decided to take a little walk over for some desserts. If looking for cakes and sweets, Omotosando is just the perfect place to go to. You would be spoilt for choices.

Pierre Herme
Pierre Hermes’s Chocolat Bar is a nice place to sit down and relax if you are tired from the crowd in Omotosando

Pierre Herme
Compared to the bustling life outside in the streets, it was all calm and quiet here.

Pierre Herme
Miss Gla Gla, macarons skins are used for the ice cream biscuits. Quite interesting, we got the strawberry swirl with pistachio macaron biscuit skin.

Pierre Herme
1 lemon macaron would set you back at 302JPY…Precious bite, SAVOR it!

Pierre Herme
Just another chocolate cake. Though they have this really interesting chocolate cake that is shaped like a ball and when they served they poured hot fudge over and that chocolate ball melts right before your eyes. Saw this lady on the other table ordered it but that interesting chocolate ball would cost you 2000JPY! (I can only watch lah!)

Pierre Herme
Another sunday has gone and passed…byebye…..waiting for the next weekend already.

Address:

Leave a Reply

