TOKYO 豚骨 BASE MADE by 博多一風堂 池袋店

Tokyo Tonkatsu Base Ramen
[Throwback December] We arrived late on Christmas eve in to Tokyo and while Sushi san had to client meeting on Christmas day (Christmas Day is not a holiday in Japan), I was busy with my beauty appointments (yes, I would get my hair and nails cared for when I go back to Tokyo) and meeting of my friends. In a rush of time, I only had 20 minutes to spare before my next appointment. I chanced upon this ramen shop near the east exit at Ikebukuro Station. It is a sister ramen shop under the Ippundo Chain with pork bone soup base, which sounded awesome since it was freaking cold and I do miss REAL Japanese ramen.

Tokyo Tonkatsu Base Ramen
Ramen choices seems pretty similiar to what is offered in Ippundo.

Tokyo Tonkatsu Base Ramen
The recommended ramens from their signboard. From left: spicy miso, shoyu (soy base) and original pork soup based.

Tokyo Tonkatsu Base Ramen
Like Ippundo, the condiments are the spicy side dish, ginger sliced and garlic.

Tokyo Tonkatsu Base Ramen
I got the basic pork soup based ramen. Maybe it had been a long time, or maybe it was cold. Sipping the thick broth was so heavenly. I would come back again if I am ever in a rush and need some hot food 🙂

Address:TOKYO豚骨BASE MADE by博多一風堂 池袋店東京都豊島区南池袋1-28-2 JR池袋駅 Near to East Exit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ally B. Jones
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 16:52:41

    *wipes droll* That ramen looks amazing! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Xuan-er
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 15:57:52

    @ally thanks! There are many tasty ramen shops too but this one is convenient location

Leave a Reply

