Tokyo Randomess that I love

I love doing my nails in Tokyo as they have tons of exciting new designs to choose from and great drawing skills. I salon-hop all the time means I visit a new nail salon each time and use the first timer coupon for discount. This time, I tried on Matt gel nails which I never saw before and tried cameo design first time in my life too.

Shinjuku Cafe
Sitting down at some Tokyo cafe chatting with my Tokyo girlfriends.

Shinjuku Cafe
Getting served with cute latte art

Shinjuku Cafe
How can I not love this city despite the language barrier?

Wedding favors Tokyo</a
Wedding favors shopping with my friend who is having her Tokyo wedding in August. In Japan, you have to gift your guests with return gifts and some couples also give out small candy gifts at the door when they bide their guests goodbye. This is actually chocolates, 2 pieces of this would costs you about 320JPY.

Wedding favors Tokyo
Usually you get about 3 items in the return gift bag, usually something like a chocolate or cake, some kitchen use stuff like cups, mugs, bowls and getting popular recently would be a catalog of gifts that you can choose from and you just mail your requests and the departmental store would mail your requests to you. Usually, the total value of the gifts in the bag would range from 5000 – 10000JPY depending on the wedding couple’s budget. I personally prefer to receive catalogs since I get to choose what I want and usually we would order what is missing in our kitchen or some food since I don’t so many mugs in my kitchen isn’t it?

Wedding favors Tokyo
Unique mug that I saw.

Wedding favors Tokyo
This sakura glass also caught out sight since it is supposed to leave a sakura flower imprint on the table due to the shape of the glass.

Last but not least, ending the day with some fresh Japanese beef BBQ…….they are so much cheaper and taster back in Japan…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ally B. Jones
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 22:22:04

    The bunny in the coffee! That is the most awsome thing i have ever seen.

  2. Xuan-er
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 09:37:15

    @ally: yeah! there are many designs to choose from too

Leave a Reply

