Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park (地獄谷野猿公苑)

Snow Monkey Park
Finally after 40 minutes of hike, we arrived at the entrance of the snow monkey park. Please take a few minutes to read the dos and don’ts for entering this park. Park admission is 500JPY.

Snow Monkey Park
Hello!

Snow Monkey Park
The monkeys are probably used to getting visitors as they just roam freely as they want and not running away from the visitors. On the contrary I was scared of them jumping on me 😛

Snow Monkey Park
You can see where all the crowd is in this small park.

Snow Monkey Park
This baby Monkey don’t really care.

Snow Monkey Park
Hmmmm, why are you looking at me?

Snow Monkey Park
I think it is better that I go back to my mummy’s arms from all these weird humans.

Snow Monkey Park
This is the main attraction – monkeys soaking in the hot spring.

Snow Monkey Park
I almost felt that they are almost human like.

Snow Monkey Park
Helping the senior monkeys getting rid of the lice….

Snow Monkey Park
Peek-a- bum

Snow Monkey Park
aLmost human like right?

Snow Monkey Park
Mother and child.

Snow Monkey Park
Cuddling near to mum.

Snow Monkey Park
Look at the older monkey in the background, thoroughly enjoying.

Snow Monkey Park
Do not disturb my sleep.

Snow Monkey Park
While we were enjoying the scene in the hot spring pool, suddenly many monkeys clambered out, giving me a little scare. Ah, meal time! No wonder.

Snow Monkey Park

Snow Monkey Park
Do not cross this border!

Snow Monkey Park
Hey, this is mine!

Snow Monkey Park
We know who is the king of monkeys.

Snow Monkey Park
Dark fur balls amidst the white background.

Bus back to Nagano Station
Then it was another 40 minutes hike back on the same route to take the bus back to Nagano Station

Snow Monkey Park
Good bye! Finally I get to cross this on my to visit list….I am so glad to visit this Snow Monkey Park during the winter.

So, are you interested to see these little monkeys enjoying their hot spring soak?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. this abundant life
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 00:06:52

    Incredible pictures. So glad I stumbled across your blog. Thanks for posting!

  2. Xuan-er
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 17:12:40

    @this abundant life: thanks for liking the photos as much as I do.

  3. kabir gandhiok
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 19:02:00

    They seem like so much fun to look at 🙂

  4. Xuan-er
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 17:18:01

    @kabir gandhiok yes, I almost thought they were humans 😛

  5. kabir gandhiok
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 17:23:18

    hehe 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

