Chatterbox (Mandarin Orchard Hotel)

Chatterbox
Why would I come here? LOL, I wouldn’t if not because we have visitors from Japan and this comes highly recommended from the Japanese guide books. For locals, I guess we still prefer to go somewhere local for our chicken rice fix rather than a nice hotel, right? However, this place is famous for their expensive chicken rice so we here we go.

Chatterbox
Most of the patrons, I observed were foreigners.

Chatterbox
For starters, I introduced tauhu goreng to our guests.

Chatterbox
Pork rib soup.

Chatterbox
Nasi Lemak.

Chatterbox
Ok, the star of the meal, chicken rice.

Chatterbox
I ain’t a big fan of breast meat …..so I reserve my comments. But our guests loved it.

Address:ChatterboxLevel 5, Mandarin Orchard Singapore, 333 Orchard Road, 238867

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beauty Box
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 20:15:43

    I’m surprised that Chatterbox is rated so highly in Japanese guide books! The food looks good though. I suppose sweating it out at a hawker centre is not everyone’s cup of tea. I rem having really good laksa at Sheraton Towers – it was a business lunch so I didn’t pay for it but I think it was $25 a bowl which is kind of crazy seeing that you could get the same for $4 somewhere else.

  2. Xuan-er
    Aug 24, 2015 @ 22:04:26

    @Beauty box: I am surprised too but there were alot of Japanese tourists there so I guess its rating must be quite high. I was going to bring them to Chin chin.. 😛 They wanted to go Max Brennan cafe too cos it is around 1 hour wait in Omontesando. I brought them to Garrett Popcorn too, since it is less then 5 mins wait to buy here where as people have to q for at least 1.5 hours in Tokyo….

Leave a Reply

