Tokyo Food Randomess

Tokyo Food
I didn’t get much chance to explore the Tokyo food scene the last trip as we have a very young baby with us so we stayed for home cooked meals most of the times but I still got to eat whenever I can I can.

Not to be missed, are desserts in Tokyo. I was never a sweets kind of person until I went to Japan. I like how fresh the fruits are, how light the cakes would be and not to forget the choices we can get for desserts.

Tokyo Food
1 of my favorite dessert places in Japan – HARBS but they are really getting more and more expensive.

Tokyo Food
I love the Mont Blanc in Japan too!

Tokyo Food
Seafood don for only 1200JPY from Daimaru.

Tokyo Food
Some green tea matcha dessert while we met up with some friends in Skytree.

Tokyo Food
No way, I can wait in line for 1.5 hours at one of my favorite Ramen place in Tokyo station – Rokurinsha Ramen. Since we were catching a train at 9am so here we are at 8am in the morning to have some ramen. I realised that the broth from the morning session is much lighter than the ones served after 11am but nevertheless it was still quite yummy.

Tokyo Food
I thought I had a chance to eat at Shake Shack that just opened in 2015 Summer but the wait line on a MONDAY opening hour was still 2 hours so I have to give it a miss..BOO

Tokyo Food
But still it was great to come breathe some fresh air baby wearing.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samiya Osayed
    May 30, 2016 @ 22:41:16

    I will definitely visit this place and definitely try the food!!

  2. Yu Ming
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 20:24:27

    I still remember my first Harbs experience was with you! Yummy looking cakes and tarts indeed…. But I haven’t been back since! Am slowly coming out of my mummy fog because C is in school almost every day now and coming out to socialize a bit more over lunch with friends. I gotta try Rokurinsha Ramen – love tsukemen!

  3. Xuan-er
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 12:33:15

    hope you would enjoy!

  4. Xuan-er
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 12:36:04

    Now that he is in school, you can sneak some time to do what you like for a bit…..don’t they grow too fast?

Leave a Reply

