Oh I love grocery shopping!

fresh vegetables
1 of the perks (or some day I feel is a bane) of living alone is, you have to feed and clean yourself instead of sometimes having mummy to help clean up your mess a little. I always enjoy my little strolls pushing my trolley in the supermarkets here as they are usually huge, lots of choices from cheap, average to upscale.

fresh vegetables
The vegetables always seem so fresh!

Self Help
over here, most of the fresh produce have their own little code, basically if you want to buy your own individual portions, you just put them on the weighing scale, punch in the code and have the price sticker printed out and ready for the cashier to scan.

cheese
Cheese selection always abundant here.

duckie candies
You get to see interesting stuff randly, like in this case duckie shaped candy…ain’t they cute?

Fruits
2 fruits I just eat non stop here: strawberries and blackberries. They are currently in season so they get all huge and juicy. 1 box of strawberry only go for US2.20…so cheap! I also love the hummus here….yum…

Austin neighbourhood
Typical American sub-urban neighborhood, such huge house and space in Singapore? Dream on.