Austin Randomess (3)

Korean House
Korean House, 1 of my favorite places, in Austin. I always order their soft tofu soup as they use real oysters, big prawns and enough tofu to pack the soup with enough bite too. Choice of side dishes were abundant and only 3 re-fills were allowed for each. (new rule!) But I was definitely happy to reminisce the taste, even though the spicy beef noodle soup and bi-bim-bap was also good….

Jack Allen's
Jack Allen’s apparently was really popular, the resturant was packed on a weekday night and no parking on a rainy day. That sucks more. My order of salad was ladden with steak cubes that I wondered if it was a salad or cut cubes of steak.

Chic-fil-A
My favorite fast food chain (well, it was Popeye’s but it had dropped notches down since) Chic-fil-A, why don’t they open a shop in Asian too? The ingredients are fresh and the chicken juicy. They have a new spicy version this time. Already had 3 chic-fil-a meals since I got back 😛

New tomato packaging
Their new tomato packaging – you can peel of the plastic at the top and dip or squeeze it only your burger like a tube. I like this neat packaging.