We are so different since 19/97 dayz

Like I said, I havent met up with the gals for a long long time. Tis was supposed to be the outing that everyone can make it…but somehow….1 got missing =)

We went to Bakerz Inn for dinner…and proceed to the Loof for drinks…We opened a bottle of Red wine and chilled. This place is not that bad cos open air concept bar on roofs is not that common in Spore. Kinda remind me of 6th street‘s Maggie Mae etc the bars on roof tops….

Photo taken in 1998 during the TJ fun fair: Xuan, Elaine, Dawn, Shin and Jac

Group photo1

In 2006, here’s how we look Xuan, Jac , Dawn and Elaine…..

I guess we no longer sport the fresh young innocent look as when we were in school. Now we have transformed into mature young ladies with individual careers..(?!!!) =) Watever it is, this outing kinda made me realise alot of things have changed in everyone…..The ideas and outlooks of each others life is so different….Change is part and parcel of our life…I guess long gone are the day you think only about passing your A levels and which faculty to choose in university…..When will we get attached etc…..and gossiping bout other classmates of ours……However, some times you look back why do we change so much? End of the day, the core of you is it still the same? I really dunno. I always think no matter how much I change, the fundamental me that build up Xuan in the 1st place is always there….BUT, some time I do question myself – IS IT?

Xuan and Jac in BM’s fav pose / Xuan and Jac – normal…=)

Was on the way home, but I thought I better check on Jac =)) Decided to U turn back to Md Sultan to chat more with her…… Stay out till bout 2am but I am happy cos I tried to make my friend happier =) Maybe I cannot help her much but I wan her to know that I care. I will do wat I can in my means to make her cheer up abit. Dear! Jia you ok!!! What will be will be! Remember we’re strong!!!

Off to baking class…and I wont be blogging tonight I think cos I will be out late…for a movie =)

Just for laughs..Happy April Fools….

Since it is Aprils’ Fool Day….Let me post a short video clip taken on my bday in 2004…..We have the 2 cute guys from my college class spoofing a shampoo ad…*grin* Those were the crazy days…..Cheers =)) ( seen alot of blogs with youtube video, so i decide to try it…looks not tt bad)

Just got back from the Bridesmaids gown fitting…..ERRRRRR……I LOST WEIGHT!!! I cant believe it! Everyone’s gown fits just so nicely and snugly…Mine is damn loose loh..Not only a bit loose but damn loose loh…..The top is loose…(ok, admit, i no figure) and the waist also loose loh….I need to go back 2 weeks later to try the altered dress….

Full length photoAnother close up

Just got news that a friend passed way this morning in HK. Life is too unpredictable, sincerely wish that you will have a better life up or down there. Maybe, leaving the world brings closure to your uncertain life and you get the happiness you desired for. But I believe you had your life to the fullest for the past 26 years…..Maybe you find peace. Bless you.

So, rememeber to treasure the times you have with your loved ones ok…..cos, you never know when you will or will not be on this earth……

Going to get ready, meeting the gals from my TJ class tonight. This is the FIRST time the 5 of us will gather after we graduate in 1998…..Everytime when we meet, 1 or the other will go missing and always miss 1 person. However, the drinking place we calling tonight is callled the Loof, heard it is a rood top place..but it looks like it’s going to rain!!!

RAIN RAIN go away plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss