Takumi

keppel bay
This was taken a while back but I did not have time to post it…..Taken at 1 of my favorite places, Keppel Bay….

takumi interior
Dinner at Takumi with the family, very zen interior…

fresh to chooseappetiser
1st thing that greeted us was to let us choose the fresh seafood available for the robaata (charcoal grilled food) and we were given a serving of otoshi each.

appetiser
We opted for the Teppanyaki Yamoto degustation menu to try out, 1st off was the 5 type of appetizers. Fish roe, sweet prawn, crunchy wakame, sweet egg roll and sweet mashed pumpkin.

foie gras with plum wine jelly
Next up is my favorite, foie gras with plum wine jelly, the jelly was like eating saturated choya!!!

seasonal Japanese vegeatable
Seasonal Japanese vegetables with some wasabi type sauce.

sautee fish of the day
Sauteed fish of the day

soup of the day with salad
soup of the day was pumpkin soup with salad

Garlic rice
Garlic fried rice with lots of garlic!! I likey!

Main entree
Main entree of beef and pork…

Dessert
Dessert was black sesame cake with mango cubes.

sashimi
Additional order of sashimi, I have to say it was really fresh.

teppan lobster
Lobster, teppan style…expensive choice and wasn’t done well…so skip it…

robota tuna
Maguro kama, I like the way they served it..it was a novelty to the elderlies….the poor Japanese chef was straining from the weight of the long serving plate as I re took the pictures a few times…..but I personally least like this dish the most, the meat was tough and tasteless…..maybe I was not used to such taste of cooked tuna…

after dinner stroll
Keppel Bay was really pretty with all the lights decked out then…..How I just love the place though I did shed some unhappy memories there but what did not kill you just make you stronger so going back there always reminded me that I could become stronger, no matter what…life goes on…..


Address: 2 Keppel Bay Vista
#02-01 Marina at Keppel Bay